Jefferson Lab > Accelerator > FEL
Privacy and Security Notice

Key People to Contact

 

General Business/Commercial: Public Information:
Technology Transfer Manager
757-269-7100
12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606
Jefferson Lab Public Affairs Manager
757-269-7100
12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606

User Programs: Program Management:

Basic Research Program Manager
757 269-7521 (fax: 757 269-5026)
12000 Jefferson Ave
Newport News, VA 23606

Michael J. Kelley
Applied Research Program Manager
mkelley@jlab.org
757 269-5736 (fax: 757 269-5755)
12050 Jefferson Ave MS 6A
Newport News, VA  23606
Dr. George Neil
Jefferson Lab Free-Electron Laser Associate Director
neil@JLab.org
757 269-7443 (fax: 757 269-5519)
12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606


Contact List:  
Steve Benson
FEL Laser Systems Supervisor
felman@jlab.org
(757) 269-5026

Richard Owen
Laser Safety Officer
rowen@jlab.org
(757) 269-6381

Jennifer Williams
Laser Industrial Hygienist
jennifer@jlab.org
(757) 269-7882

Rachel Harris
FEL User Liaison
harris@jlab.org
(757) 269-6388

Vashek Vylet
Radiation Control Group
vylet@jlab.org
(757) 269-7551

 
FEL TAC Members:
-George Neil, Chairman, FEL Facility Manager (757) 269-7443
-Steve Benson, FEL Laser System Supervisor (757) 269-5026
-Bert Manzlak, Laser Safety Officer (757) 269-7556
-Ned Walker, Industrial Safety (757) 269-6638
Adhoc Members include
-R. Walker (Electrical Safety),
-V.Vylet (Radiation),
-S. Chandler (Bio-hazards)
-D. Arenius (Cryogenics)
   
FEL Duty Officer and Laser Operators - (757) 269-6015
Crew Chief - (757) 269-7045 to 7048
Shipping and Receiving Office - (757) 269-5010
 

 


For access to our technical status and information pages contact jordan@jlab.org.