Jefferson Lab > EH&S > Safety Lab

Privacy and Security Notice

Health and Safety Department

The Jefferson Lab Health and Safety Department addresses safety inspections, noise monitoring, hazardous waste management, chemical inventories, ventilation hood surveys, laser safety, spill cleanup, training, and many other safety related issues.

Do you need help with an EH&S issue? Concerns about safety? For all your safety needs, questions, and concerns please make an entry in the EH&S Electronic Logbook. An EH&S professional will review the entry and take the necessary actions to address the entry.

Points of Contact:

Industrial Hygiene & Environment

Jennifer Williams (Industrial Hygiene and Environment Supervisor)
Safety Trailer #35, ext. 7882 - cell: 240-0031
jennifer@jlab.org

Dick Owen (Liaison to Free Electron Laser (FEL), Engineering Division and special projects)
ARC, Room 602-14, ext. 6381
rowen@jlab.org

Mary Boggs
Safety Trailer #35, ext. 7863
moboggs@jlab.org

Brett Lewis
Safety Trailer #35, ext. 6254
lewis@jlab.org

Industrial Safety

Todd Kujawa (Liaison to Accelerator Operations (Including the Injector))
Safety Trailer 35, ext. 7006
kujawa@jlab.org

Tina Menefee (Liaison to Accelerator (SRF) Division, Emergency Manager, Safety Warden Coordinator)
Safety Trailer #35, ext. 5490 - Cell: 768-4030
menefee@jlab.org


Industrial Safety

Bill Rainey (Environment, Safety & Health Program Manager )
ARC, Room 602-19, ext. 7898 - Cell: 636-0611
wrainey@jlab.org

Bert Manzlak (Laser Safety Officer & Liaison to Physics Division, COO, CIO, CFO)
CEBAF, Room C102, ext. 7556 - Cell: 897-2651
manzlak@jlab.org