Jefferson Lab > Accelerator
Privacy and Security Notice

Accelerator Seminars

Accelerator Seminar Committee:
  Chair: Anne-Marie Valente-Feliciano / Past Chair: Alex Bogacz

    Members: Carlos Hernandez- Garcia, Joe Grames, Vasiliy Morozov and
Steve Benson

 Accelerator Seminars will be scheduled weekly on Thursdays from 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
If you would like to schedule a seminar, please contact Anne-Marie Valente Feliciano for approval.


DATE: April 17, 2014

TITLE: SRF Technology Progress Update - Report from TTC Meeting @ DESY

SPEAKERS: M. Drury, A. Palczewski, C. Reece

LOCATION: CEBAF Center, Room F113

ABSTRACT: The Tesla Technology Collaboration is the international association that links SRF technology groups worldwide.  The collaboration’s latest meeting was held at DESY, March 24 – 27.  The program focused on common issues and recent technical progress dealing with Nb material specifications, cavity surface treatments, commercial production issues  and yields, rf coupler developments, and cryomodule design and assembly.  We will provide summary highlights from the meeting that are relevant to current and potential JLab programs.


[2014]  [2013]  [2012]  [2011[2010[2009[2008[2007[2006[2005[2004[2003[2002[2001]