Laser Processing Consortium
FEL Users’ Workshop

Jefferson Lab
CEBAF Center Auditorium
Newport News, VA 23606
March 19-20 2003

Wednesday March 19

Wednesday a.m.—Facilities Session—Fred Dylla presiding

8:30 a.m.
Registration and Coffee
9:00 a.m
F. Dylla, JLab
9:05 a.m.
Welcome and Prospectus of JLab
C. Leemann, JLab Director
S.Chattopadhyay, Assoc. Dir.
9:15 a.m.
F. Dylla, JLab
10:00 a.m.
G. Neil, JLab
10:30 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
G. Williams, JLab
11:15 a.m.
M. Shinn, JLab
11:40 a.m.
S. Benson, JLab
12:00 noon
J. Gubeli, JLab
12:20 p.m.
Working lunch for FEL Program Advisory Committee, CEBAF Center

Wednesday PM.—Faciltity Cont'd and FEL Science Session—Gwyn Williams presiding

1:30 p.m.
H. Helvajian, Aerospace
2:10 p.m. Vibrational Lifetimes of Hydrogen Defects in Si G. Luepke, CWM
2:40 p.m. Break
3:00 p.m.
R. Austin, Princeton
3:30 p.m.
C. Sukenik, ODU
4:00 p.m.
Tour of FEL Facility
5:45 p.m.
Student Poster Session and Reception
CEBAF Center Atrium
7:00 p.m.
LPC Dinner
CEBAF Center Atrium

Thursday March 20

Thurs. a.m.—Collaboration Opportunity Session—S. Chattopadhyay presiding
8:00 a.m. Coffee
8:30 a.m.  Research and Education in Laser Interactions with Matter
-the UVA/NSU/JLab IGERT Program
I. Harrison, UVA
9:00 a.m. The Helios Consortium for X Ray Lithography G. Williams, JLab
9:20 a.m. The NSF Center for Laser Aided Manufacturing at ARC M. Gupta, ODU
9:40 a.m.
J. Boyce, JLab
10:20 a.m.
Thurs. a.m. FEL Science Session, M. Kelley presiding
10:45 a.m. 
Molecular Beam Studies of Chemical Dynamics using the FEL
B. Pate, UVA
11:15 a.m.
B. Holloway, CWM
11:45 a.m.
IGERT and IAB Committee Lunch Meetings
1:15 p.m. 
J. Horwitz, NRL
1:45 p.m.
A. Reilly, CWM
2:15 p.m. Laser Micromachining With Copper Vapor Lasers J. Horsting, Siemens and Oxford Instruments

Thurs. p.m. Comparative Work with Conventional Light Source Session

2:15 p.m. 
K. Schoenbach, ODU
2:55 p.m.
M. Kelley, CWM and JLab
3:15 p.m.

Thursday p.m.: Working Group and Post Deadline Reports

3:30 p.m. 
PLD Working Group
J. Horwitz, NRL
Metals Working Group
G. Kessel, Dominion
AMO Working Group
Bio Working Group
J. Sutherland, ECU
Photochemistry Working Group
5 p.m.