Conference Date
Conference Location

Norfolk Waterside Marriott
235 East Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510

The organizational structure for CHEP consists of a Program Committee (PC) that oversees the program content, an International Advisory Committee (IAC), which sets the overall themes of the conference, and a Local Organizing Committee (LOC) that is responsible for local arrangements (lodging, transportation, social events, etc.) and conference logistics (registration, program scheduling, conference site selection, conference proceedings, etc.).

    Program Committee Co-Chairs
    The role of the Program Committee chairs:

    • Determine the scientific structure of the parallel sessions taking high-level guidance from the IAC and conference chairs. Work with the IAC and conference chairs on the total conference structure including plenary sessions and speakers.
    • Propose additional members of the PC to help in abstract selection and parallel session formation and organization.
    • Organize the review and selection of abstracts, ensuring, as far as possible, a common set of quality and relevance standards.
    • Propose a track structure for the selected talks and a session organization for selected posters.
    • Appoint track conveners, where possible from the existing PC membership.
    • Oversee the submission of papers; appoint referees; oversee the use of the IOP system by track conveners, encouraging the submission of amended papers where necessary, and the timely completion of the peer review process.

    Oksana Shadura, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
    Paul Laycock, Brookhaven National Lab, USA
    Raffaella De Vita, JLab and INFN, Italy
    Xavier Espinal, CERN, Switzerland

    Contact Program Committee at

      International Advisory Committee
      The International Advisory Committee is a large group with experience of previous CHEP conferences and are experts in the field. Their role is to advise the Program Committee and Local Organizing Committee.

      Alessandra Forti, Manchester
      Andreas Wicenec, UWA/ICRAR
      Bronson Messer, ORNL
      Caterina Doglioni, Lund
      Catherine Biscarat, Laboratoires des 2 Infinis - Toulouse (CNRS/IN2P3, UT3)
      Concezio Bozzi, INFN Ferrara
      Danilo Piparo, CERN
      David Britton, Glasgow
      David Groep, Nikhef
      Elizabeth Sexton-Kennedy, FNAL
      Eric Yen, Academia Sinica
      Gang Chen, IHEP
      Ghita Rahal, IN2P3/CNRS
      Gonzalo Merino, PIC/CIEMAT
      Gordon Watts, University of Washington
      Graeme A. Stewart, CERN
      Hannah Short, CERN
      Heather Gray, UC Berkeley/LBNL
      Heidi Schellman, Oregon State
      Ian Bird, CERN
      Ikuo Ueda, KEK
      James Catmore, Oslo
      Jerome Lauret, BNL
      Julia Andreeva, CERN
      Latchezar Betev, CERN
      Lucia Silvestris, INFN Bari
      Marco Cattaneo, CERN
      Maria Girone, CERN
      Michel Jouvin, IJCLab (CNRS/IN2P3)
      Mohammad Al-Turany, GSI
      Niko Neufeld, CERN
      Oxana Smirnova, Lund
      Pat Scott, University of Queensland
      Patrick Fuhrmann, DESY
      Paul Jackson, University of Adelaide
      Paul Laycock, BNL
      Peter Clarke, Edinburgh
      Peter Elmer, Princeton University
      Peter Hristov, CERN
      Raffaella De Vita, INFN
      Randall Sobie, Victoria
      Reda Tafirout, TRIUMF
      Simon, Fraser, TRIUMF
      Richard Mount, SLAC (Retired) 
      Sang Un Ahn, KISTI
      Simone Campana, CERN
      Stefan Roiser, CERN
      Stefano Piano, INFN sez. Trieste
      Takanori Hara, KEK
      Tommaso Boccali, INFN Pisa
      Torre Wenaus, BNL
      Waseem Kamleh, University of Adelaide

      Local Organizing Committee

      Amber Boehnlein, JLab - Chair
      Graham Heyes, JLab - Co-chair
      David Abbott, JLab
      Ed Brash, CNU
      Logan Chappell, JLab
      Taylor Childers, ANL
      Brent Morris, JLab
      Jessica Perry, JLab
      Brad Sawatzky, JLab
      Anita Seay, JLab
      Lisa Surles-Law, JLab

      Contact Local Organizing Committee at