Jefferson Lab > Events > BPS2010
Privacy and Security Notice


DerbenevA Special Beam Physics Symposium in Honor of Yaroslav Derbenev's 70th Birthday
August 2-3, 2010
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
Newport News, VA


A special beam physics symposium will be held at Jefferson Lab on August 2 and 3, 2010, to celebrate Dr. Yaroslav Derbenev's 70th Birthday and his life-long outstanding achievements in accelerator and beam physics. The symposium will focus on several beam physics topics including



International advisory committee:
Aleksander Belov (Institute of Nuclear Research, Moscow)
Reinhard Brinkman (DESY)
Alex Chao (SLAC)
Swapan Chattopadhyay (Cockroft Institute)
Andrew Hutton (JLab, CHAIR)
Rolland Johnson (Muons Inc.)
Geoff Krafft (JLab, CHAIR)
Alan Krisch (U. Michigan)
Lia Merminga (TRIUMF)
Vasiliy Parkhomchuk (Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics)
Thomas Roser (BNL)
Vladimir Shiltsev (Fermilab)

Local organizing committee:
Geoffrey Krafft (Jefferson Lab, CHAIR)
Vasiliy Morozov (Muons Inc., ODU)
Yuhong Zhang (Jefferson Lab)
Audrey Barron (Jefferson Lab)

Audrey Barron
Jefferson Lab
12050 Jefferson Ave. STE. 704
Newport News, VA 23606

jsaThis meeting is sponsored in part by the JSA Initiatives Fund, a $0.5M program provided annually by Jefferson Science Association, LLC.