HYP2018 Poster



The 13th International Conference on Hypernuclear and Strange Particle Physics
June 24-29, 2018
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
325 E Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510-1668


The HYP conference brings together theoreticians and experimentalists working on hadron processes and nuclear systems containing strangeness, from single to multi-strangeness and from few-body to neutron stars. The topics of the HYP conference have been extended to related fields such as low-energy aspects of QCD, dense and cold matter, as well as hadronic and nuclear systems with heavier flavors.

The 13th International Conference on Hypernuclear and Strange Particle Physics (HYP2018) will be the thirteenth one in the series of HYP conferences which initiated in 1982 in Heidelberg and held periodically every three years. After HYP2003 held at Jefferson Lab in U.S.A., the conference had been successfully held and rotated between Japan and Europe (HYP2006 in Mainz, Germany, HYP2009 in Tokyo, Japan, HYP2012 in Barcelona, Spain, and HYP2015 in Sendai, Japan.)

HYP2018 will be held in the heart of city Norfolk, Virginia, U.S.A., sponsored jointly by Hampton University and Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility (JLab), from June 25 (Mon) through 29 (Fri), 2018.  All sessions (plenary, parallel, and poster) are taken place in the Norfolk Waterside Marriot hotel that offers also luxurious accommodation with incompatible low price in the vicinity. In addition, the location of conference site makes it easy for participants to relax at the beautiful Norfolk waterside along the Elizabeth River (and visit the Nauticus Navel Museum with Battleship Wisconsin) and enjoy variety of food in the restaurants along the street besides the hotel as well as in the nearby Waterside and MacArthur Shopping Malls. Participants can also reach famous Virginia Beach on the eastern coast of U.S.A. by a 15 minute drive for dinner and swim in the Atlantic Ocean. The Norfolk airport is only 15 minutes away by car or taxi. 


Organizing Committee

Liguang Tang (Hampton/JLab, Chair)
Reinhard Schumacher (CMU, Co-Chair)
Cynthia Lockwood (JLab)
Josh Cameron (JLab)
Stephanie Vermeire (JLab)

Scientific Program Committee

Liguang Tang (Hampton/JLab, Chair)
Reinhard Schumacher (CMU, Co-Chair)
Dan Carman (JLab)
Stefano Gandolfi (LANL)
Ben Gibson (LANL)
Pete Markowitz (FIU)
Robert McKeown (JLab)
John Millener (BNL)
Mac Mestayer JLab)
Joerg Reinhold (FIU)
Zhangbu Xu (BNL)


International Advisory Committee

H.C. Bhang (Seoul)
E. Botta (Torino)
T. Bressani (Torino)
C. Curceanu (Frascati)
D.H. Davis (London)
A. Feliciello (Torino)
V.N. Fetisov (Moscow)
A. Gal (Jerusalem)
B.F. Gibson (Los Alamos)
J. Haidenbauer (Juelich)
T. Kishimoto (Osaka)
H. Lenske (Giessen)
Y. G. Ma (Shanghai)
J. Mares (Rez)
D.J. Millener (BNL)
T. Motoba (Osaka)
T. Nagae (Kyoto)
S.N. Nakamura (Tohoku)
H. Noumi (RCNP)
M. Oka (Tokyo I. T.)
E. Oset (Valencia)
J. Pochodzalla (Mainz)
A. Ramos (Barcelona)
R. Schumacher (CMU)
H. Tamura (Tohoku)
L. Tang (Hampton)
R.G.E. Timmermans (Groningen)
T. Yamazaki (Tokyo)
S. L. Zhu (Peking)



For conference information, please contact: HYP2018@jlab.org.