Jefferson Lab > COO > HR
Privacy and Security Notice

HR Publications

2008 Calendar

New Year's DayJanuary 1Tuesday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 21 Monday
President's Day February 18 Monday
Memorial Day May 26 Monday
Independence DayJuly 4Friday
Labor Day September 1 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 27 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving November 28 Friday
Christmas EveDecember 24Wednesday
Christmas DayDecember 25Thursday
Shutdown Day*December 26Friday
Shutdown Day* December 29 Monday
Shutdown Day* December 30 Tuesday
New Year's EveDecember 31Wednesday
New Year's DayJanuary 1Thursday
Holiday in 2009 (in lieu of President's Day)** January 2 Friday

* Jefferson Lab will be closed from Wednesday, December 24, 2008, through Friday, January 2, 2009. JLab staff must declare Friday, December 26th, Monday, December 29th, and Tuesday, December 30th as vacation days.
**The 2009 President's Day Holiday will be observed on Friday, January 2, 2009. The Lab will be open for business on February 16, 2009.

State employees will adhere to the JLab Holiday Schedule. Additional holidays granted by the Governor will first be taken during the Shutdown Days and then at designated times.