Jefferson Lab > Theory Center > Theory Center Seminars
Privacy and Security Notice

Informal Cake Seminars

Spring 2010 Informal Cake Seminars

Date Speaker Title Cake Sponsor
Jan 20 Wally Van Orden (ODU/JLab) Deuteron Electrodisintegration at large W Anatoly
Jan 27 (Theory Seminar instead of Cake Seminar) - -
Feb 3 (Theory Seminar instead of Cake Seminar) - -
Feb 10 Alexei Prokudin (JLab) TMD phenomenology: from HERMES and COMPASS to JLAB and EIC (abs) (talk) Alberto
Feb 17 No seminar Tony Thomas Workshop and APS Meeting -
*1PM*, Feb 24, *ROOM A110* Gilberto Ramalho (CFTP, Institute Superior Tecnico, Lisbon, Portugal) Electromagnetic structure of the Delta(1232) (abs) (talk) Vadim
Mar 3 No seminar - -
Mar 10 No seminar - -
Mar 17, *AUDITORIUM* Christopher Thomas (JLab) Exotic and excited-state radiative transitions in charmonium from lattice QCD (abs) Gilberto
Mar 24 Diana Nicmorus (Univ. Graz, Austria) A Dyson-Schwinger equation study of the nucleon-photon vertex (abs) (talk) Rocco
Mar 31 No seminar - -
Apr 7 No seminar - -
Apr 14 Hiroyuki Kamano (JLab) Extracting the resonance information with a dynamical coupled-channels model (abs) (talk) Satoshi
Apr 21 No seminar - -
Apr 28 Christian Weiss (JLab) Quantifying the nucleon's pion cloud with transverse charge densities (abs) (talk) José
*1PM, MON*, May 3 Alberto Accardi (HU/JLab) Neutron structure functions at JLAB and the EIC (talk) Wally Melnitchouk
May 12 No seminar JAG Run-A-Round -
May 19 No seminar Exclusive 2010 Workshop -
May 26 No seminar EBAC Meeting/Workshop -
Jun 2 No seminar MENU2010 Conference -
Jun 23 Chueng Ji (NCSU) Leading non-analytic behavior of nucleon self-energy in chiral perturbation theory on the light-front Wally Melnitchouk
July 28 David Richards and José Goity Conference reports on Chiral Dynamics (José) and the International Conference on Nuclear Physics (David) David
Aug 11 Alberto Accardi (HU/JLab) Report on Argonne's workshop on "Nuclear QCD at an Electron-Ion collider", April 2010 Christopher

Please contact the theory seminar organisers Vadim Guzey, Hiroyuki Kamano and Christopher Thomas if you have any questions, comments or suggestions.