Jefferson Lab > ESH&Q
Privacy and Security Notice

Radiation Review Panel

Committee Members

Jefferson Lab Radiation Review Panel (JRRP)
Doug Higibothum- Chair Physics ext.7851
Vashek Vylet ESH&Q/RadCon ext.7551
Steve Suhring Accelerator Ops ext.7670
Keith Welch ESH&Q/RadCon ext.7212
Carroll Jones Facilities and Logistics ext.7672
Henry Robertson Engineering ext.7285
Andy Kowalski IT Division ext 6224
Jim Boyce CFO Division ext 7513
Elton Smith Physics Division ext. 7625


The Jefferson Lab Radiation Review Panel (JRRP) proactively serves to advise the Radiation Control Group and senior management on matters of radiation safety. The panel reviews, comments on, and recommends approval of documentation for signature by the Lab Director and Associate Directors as applicable, thereby establishing policy and procedures for Jefferson Lab
operational radiological safety.

In particular, the JRRP is responsible for: reviewing the Jefferson Lab ALARA (As Low As Reasonably Achievable) Program activities, training and reports; conducting critiques on deficiencies and proficiencies in radiological control activities; reviewing plans for first-time or infrequent activities and changes of scope; and reviewing recommendations from the radiation control department. The JRRP shall make recommendations to the director's safety council, senior management and/or to those responsible for conducting the actual programs regarding the aforementioned items.