Health and Safety Department

The Jefferson Lab Health and Safety Department addresses safety inspections, noise monitoring, hazardous waste management, chemical inventories, ventilation hood surveys, laser safety, spill cleanup, training, and many other safety related issues.

Point of Contact:


Industrial Safety

Bill Rainey (Environment, Safety & Health Program Manager)
ext. 7898 - Cell: 636-0611
wrainey@jlab.org

Bert Manzlak (Liaison to Physics Division, Accelerator Operations (Including the Injector and LERF)
ext. 7556 - Cell: 897-2651
manzlak@jlab.org

Paul Collins (Laser Safety Officer)
ext. 5981 - Cell: 376-2701
paulc@jlab.org

George Perry (Liaison to Facilities Management and Logistics)
ext. 7841 - Cell: 298-8514
gperry@jlab.org

Tim Fitzgerald (Electrical Safety Program Manager)
ext. 7006 - Cell: (619) 392-9876
tfitzger@jlab.org

Tina Johnson (Emergency Manager, Safety Warden Coordinator)
ext. 7611 - Cell: 768-4030
cjohnson@jlab.org

Industrial Hygiene

Jennifer Williams (Industrial Hygiene Supervisor)
ext. 7882 - Cell: 240-0031
jennifer@jlab.org

Mary Boggs
ext. 7863 - Cell: 869-4098
moboggs@jlab.org

Imani Burton
ext. 6380 - Cell: 633-2388
iburton@jlab.org

Environmental

Scott Conley (Environmental Supervisor)
ext. 7308 - Cell: 814-6472
econley@jlab.org

Brett Lewis
ext. 6254 - Cell: 874-7040
lewis@jlab.org

Division Safety Officers (*Click to access)

Division Liaisons (*Click to access)

Check this box so authenticated users only can see this PhotoBlock.
Off
Check this box so authenticated users only can see this PhotoBlock.
Off
Check this box so authenticated users only can see this PhotoBlock.
Off
Check this box so authenticated users only can see this PhotoBlock.
Off
Check this box so authenticated users only can see this PhotoBlock.
Off