Health and Safety Department

The Jefferson Lab Health and Safety Department addresses safety inspections, noise monitoring, hazardous waste management, chemical inventories, ventilation hood surveys, laser safety, spill cleanup, training, and many other safety related issues.

Point of Contact:
Industrial Safety

Bill Rainey (Environment, Safety & Health Program Manager)
ext. 7898 - Cell: 636-0611
wrainey@jlab.org

Bert Manzlak (Liaison to Physics Division, Accelerator Operations (Including the Injector and LERF))
ext. 7556 - Cell: 897-2651
manzlak@jlab.org

Rick Adrover (Electrical Safety Engineer, non-NRTL program)
ext. 5418 
adrover@jlab.org

Sofia Basauri (Safety Engineer)
ext. 5981
basauri@jlab.org

TBD (Industrial Safety Program Manager/ Liaison to Facilities Management and Logistics)
ext.  - Cell:

Bonnie Rodriguez (Electrical Safety Coordinator)
ext. 6840 - Cell: (757) 376-5163
bonnie@jlab.org

Phillip Stanley (Electrical Safety Coordinator)
ext. 7677 - Cell: (757) 593-4934
pstanley@jlab.org

Tina Johnson (Emergency Manager, Safety Warden Coordinator)
ext. 7611 - Cell: 768-4030
cjohnson@jlab.org

Industrial Hygiene

Jennifer Williams (Industrial Hygiene Supervisor/ Laser Safety Officer)
ext. 7882 - Cell: 240-0031
jennifer@jlab.org

Mary Boggs
ext. 7863 - Cell: 869-4098
moboggs@jlab.org

Imani Burton
ext. 6380 - Cell: 633-2388
iburton@jlab.org

Dainnya Busbin
ext. 7530 - Cell: (336) 922-2986
busbin@jlab.org

Environmental

Scott Conley (Environmental Supervisor)
ext. 7308 - Cell: 814-6472
econley@jlab.org

Brett Lewis
ext. 6254 - Cell: 874-7040
lewis@jlab.org

Division Safety Officers (*Click to access)

Division Liaisons (*Click to access)