Health and Safety Department

The Jefferson Lab Health and Safety Department addresses safety inspections, noise monitoring, hazardous waste management, chemical inventories, ventilation hood surveys, laser safety, spill cleanup, training, and many other safety related issues.

Point of Contact:

Industrial Safety

Bill Rainey (Environment, Safety & Health Program Manager)
ext. 7898 - Cell: 636-0611
wrainey@jlab.org

Bert Manzlak (Laser Safety Officer & Liaison to Physics Division, Accelerator Operations (Including the Injector and LERF)
ext. 7556 - Cell: 897-2651
manzlak@jlab.org

George Perry (Liaison to Facilities Management and Logistics)
ext. 7841 - Cell: 298-8514
gperry@jlab.org

OPEN POSITION (TBD)
ext. 7006
XXXXXX@jlab.org

Tina Menefee (Liaison to Accelerator (SRF) Division, Emergency Manager, Safety Warden Coordinator)
ext. 5490 - Cell: 768-4030
menefee@jlab.org

Industrial Hygiene

Jennifer Williams (Industrial Hygiene Supervisor)
ext. 7882 - cell: 240-0031
jennifer@jlab.org

Mary Boggs
ext. 7863
moboggs@jlab.org

Imani Burton
ext. 6380
iburton@jlab.org

Environmental

Scott Conley (Environmental Supervisor)
ext. 7308
econley@jlab.org

Brett Lewis
ext. 6254
lewis@jlab.org

Division Safety Officers (*Click to access)

Division Liaisons (*Click to access)