Jefferson Lab Holiday Calendar

2020 Jefferson Lab Holiday Calendar

OBSERVED

DAY

HOLIDAY

January 20, 2020 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
May 25, 2020 Monday Memorial Day
July 3, 2020 Friday Independence Day
September 7, 2020 Monday Labor Day
November 26, 2020 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 27, 2020 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
December 24, 2020 Thursday Christmas Eve Observed
December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas Day Observed
December 28, 2020 Monday Shutdown Day *
December 29, 2020 Tuesday Shutdown Day *
December 30, 2020 Wednesday Shutdown Day *
December 31, 2020 Thursday New Year's Eve Observed
January 1, 2021 Friday New Year's Day Observed

*Jefferson Lab will be closed from Thursday, December 24, 2020, through Friday, January 1, 2021. JLab will reopen on Monday, January 4, 2021.
JLab staff must declare Monday, December 28, Tuesday, December 29, and Wednesday, December 30 as vacation days or as Leave Without Pay (LWOP).

See the 2019 Holiday Calendar
Find previous holidays on the At-A-Glance Lab Calendar