In an effort to provide guidance on all HALL walk-thru training please see the following:

Hall Training:

Hall Work Governance
SAF110kd-116kd

This document outlines how all personnel will conduct work in a safe manner during the Long Shutdown in any of the halls.
Training currently required for access to all four halls. Training currently required for access to all four halls.

Hall A Safety Awareness Training
SAF110

Upon completion of web-based training make arrangements with Javier Gomez (gomez@jlab.org) or Douglas Higinbotham (doug@jlab.org) to take the guided walk-thru. Be sure to print the pdf document, and bring to the walk-thru.

Contractors-Upon completion of web-based training contact your SOTR to schedule walk-thru. Be sure to print, and bring to walk-thru.

Hall B Safety Awareness Training
SAF111

Hall B web-based training available here.

Revisions to Hall B (SAF111) training effective Sept 2:
SAF111 Hall B Safety Awareness Training has been revised and will be available starting September 2, 2014.  Anyone who last completed this training prior to September 2nd will expire on Oct 1, 2014.  To take the new training, go to the web-based training site and click the SAF111 link.  Read and print the pdf document.  Then contact Stepan Stepanyan (stepanya@jlab.org) or Doug Tilles (cell: 810- 9576) (tilles@jlab.org) to make an appointment for your walk-through.  Be sure to bring the pdf document with you.

Hall C Safety Awareness Training
SAF112

Schedule walk-thru with Joe Beaufait (cell: 757-256-2776) (beaufait@jlab.org).
There is no web-based training associated with this walk-thru.

Contractors-Contact your SOTR to schedule walk-thru.

Hall D Safety Awareness Training
SAF113

Revisions to Hall D (SAF113) training effective Sept 4:
SAF113 Hall D Safety Awareness Training has been revised effective September 4, 2014. Training prior to September 4th will expire on Oct 3, 2014. After reading the training document, make arrangements for the guided walk-thru of Hall D.
Employees: Contact Tom Carstens, cell: 757-876-3940 (carstens@jlab.org), Mark Stevens, cell: 757-310-1576 (stevensm@jlab.org) or Elton Smith, office: 757-269-7625 (elton@jlab.org)

Contractors: Contact your SOTR to schedule the walk-thru.