In an effort to provide guidance on all HALL walk-thru training please see the following

In an effort to provide guidance on all HALL walk-through training please see the following:

Hall Training:

Hall Work Governance
SAF110kd-116kd

This document outlines how all personnel will conduct work in a safe manner during the Long Shutdown in any of the halls.
Training currently required for access to all four halls. Training currently required for access to all four halls.

Hall A Safety Awareness Training
SAF110

Upon completion of web-based training make arrangements with Javier Gomez (gomez@jlab.org) or Douglas Higinbotham (doug@jlab.org) to take the guided walk-through. Be sure to print the pdf document, and bring to the walk-through.

Contractors-Upon completion of web-based training contact your SOTR to schedule walk-through. Be sure to print, and bring to walk-through.

Hall B Safety Awareness Training
SAF111

Hall B web-based training available here.

Revisions to Hall B (SAF111) training effective Sept 1:

SAF111 Hall B Safety Awareness Training has been revised for everyone needing the skill, and will be available on Sept 1, 2016. Those who have not taken it on or after Sept 1, 2016 will expire on October 1, 2016. Those that have taken the training prior to October 1, 2014 will need to read/sign and schedule a walk-through. Those having completed the training (read/sign & scheduled walk-through) after October 1, 2014 need only read and sign.

 

Walk-through's will be scheduled every Wednesday at 9:00AM. Employees contact Eugene Pasyuk (pasyuk@jlab.org) or Doug Tilles (cell: 810- 9576) (tilles@jlab.org) to make an appointment for your walk-through. Subcontractors arrange walk-through with SOTR.

Hall C Safety Awareness Training
SAF112

Schedule walk-through with Joe Beaufait (cell: 757-256-2776) (beaufait@jlab.org).
SAF112 Hall C Safety Awareness Training has been revised. This training will expire on September 1, 2016 for anyone who last completed this training prior to May 1, 2016. After reading the web-based document, arrange for the guided walk-through. Employees arrange walk-through with Joe Beaufait (x7131) (beaufait@jlab.org). Subcontractors arrange walk-through with SOTR.

Contractors-Contact your SOTR to schedule walk-through.

Hall D Safety Awareness Training
SAF113

Revisions to Hall D (SAF113) training effective Sept 4:
SAF113 Hall D Safety Awareness Training has been revised effective September 4, 2014. Training prior to September 4th will expire on Oct 3, 2014. After reading the training document, make arrangements for the guided walk-through of Hall D.
Employees: Contact Tom Carstens, cell: 757-876-3940 (carstens@jlab.org), Mark Stevens, cell: 757-310-1576 (stevensm@jlab.org) or Elton Smith, office: 757-269-7625 (elton@jlab.org)

Contractors: Contact your SOTR to schedule the walk-through.

 

By on