Test Lab Moves Planned to Start Feb. 24; Excess Furniture Available After Moves Begin

Test Lab Moves Planned to Start Feb. 24; Excess Furniture Available After Moves Begin

Jefferson Lab is preparing to relocate staff from the Test Lab (Bldg. 58) to the new Technology and Engineering Development (TED) Building. This move is scheduled to occur on the weekend of Feb. 24. Other groups will move to the TED on later dates; those dates and related coordination information will be provided as they become available.

New furniture (including desks, chairs, file cabinets, bookcases, etc.) will be provided in the TED Building for both temporary and permanent occupants.

Each of the planned occupying organizations has been asked to appoint a Move Coordinator to work with Facilities Management on the planning and execution of these moves. A meeting has been scheduled for 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 10 in CEBAF Center Room F224-225 for Facilities Management staff and the Move Coordinators to discuss details and schedules.

Other individuals involved in supporting these moves may also attend, but note limited room capacity.

After details are worked out, Move Coordinators will provide those who will be moving with instructions and timelines. Individuals with move questions may send them to their respective Move Coordinator. (Move Coordinators are listed at the bottom of this message.)

Plan to Excess Test Lab Furniture
The plan is to excess all existing Test Lab furniture the first week of March. This furniture will be available for transfer within Jefferson Lab. Lab individuals interested in upgrading their existing furniture should contact David Fazenbaker via email, fazenbak@jlab.org , before 5 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 12, to make arrangements to identify specific furniture for transfer in early March.

Move Coordinators
Physics Division
Walt Akers

Accelerator Division
SRF: (moving to Test Lab Annex and TED)
Phil Denny
Steve Castagnola
Steve Manning
John Fischer
Bob Bennett

CIS: (moving to EEL, not TED)
Matt Poelker
Steve Covert

Cyclotron: (moving to ODU, not TED)
Evelyn Akers

Engineering Division
Larry Munk (Mechanical Engineering)
Ron Lauze (Electrical Engineering)
Ernest Stallworth (Electrical Engineering)

content by magaldi@jlab.org

maintained by webmaster@jlab.org