2018 Theory Seminars

BlueJeans connection: https://bluejeans.com/321085255

 

Theory Seminars Fall 2018
Theory Seminars Spring 2019

 

Monday, August 20, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Pawel Sznajder (National Center for Nuclear Research, Warsaw)
Extracting GPDs from DVCS data: Border and skewness functions at LO [slides]

Monday, August 27, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Kyle Lee (Stony Brook U.)
Semi-inclusive jet observables [slides]

Wednesday, September 5, 1:00 p.m.  Room L102
Aurore Courtoy (UNAM)
Pion nucleus Drell-Yan process and parton transverse momentum in the pion [slides]

Monday, September 24, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Duff Neill (LANL)
The Entropy of the QCD cascade

Monday, September 26, 1:00 p.m.  Room F113
Juergen Eser (Goethe U.)
Low-energy limit of the O(4) quark-meson model [slides]

Monday, September 28, 1:00 p.m.  Room F324
Vladimir Braun (Regensburg U.)
Towards lattice calculations of parton distributions [slides]

Monday, October 1, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Cesar Fernandez-Ramirez (UNAM) 
Regge phenomenology of the baryon spectrum [slides]

Monday, October 15, 1:00 p.m.  Room L102
Maxim Mai (GWU)
3 hadrons in (in-)finite volume [slides]

Monday, October 22, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Nikhil Karthik (BNL)
Valence parton distribution function of pion using lattice [slides]

Monday, October 29, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Andrew Jackura (Indiana U.)
Phenomenology of 3 → 3 Scattering [slides]

Monday, November 5, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Matt Sievert (Rudgers U.)
Mapping Hadronic Structure at Small x [slides]

Monday, November 12, 1:00 p.m. Room F326
Guangyao Chen (Georgia State U.)

Monday, November 19, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Yannick Meurice (U. of Iowa)

Monday, November 26, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Yacine Mehtar-Tani (BNL) 
Sudakov suppression of jets in dense QCD matter [slides]

Monday, December 10, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Jiang Liang (U. of Kentucky) 
Calculating hadronic tensor on the lattice

Wednesday, December 12, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Aleksandrs Aleksejevs
The Role of Two-Loop Electroweak Contributions in Search for Physics Beyond the Standard Model [slides]

Friday, December 14, 1:00 p.m. Room F324-325
Robert Perry (U. of Adelaide) 
Hadron Electromagnetic Form Factors [slides]