2019 Cake Seminars

BlueJeans link: https://bluejeans.com/195615763

Wednesday, January 16, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Daniel Trewartha
Machine Learning Action Parameters for Lattice QCD [slides]

Wednesday, January 23, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Wei Sun 
Glueball spectrum from lattice QCD study [slides]

Wednesday, January 30, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Fabio Dominguez (U. of Santiago de Compostela)
New developments and challenges in the theory of jet quenching in heavy ion collisions [slides]

Wednesday, February 6, 1:00 p.m. Room F326
Christian Weiss  (JLab)
Exploring hadron structure with EFT-based methods [slides]

Wednesday, February 27, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Vincent Mathieu  (JLab)
Discovering Exotic Mesons with the GlueX Experiments [slides]

Wednesday, March 13, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Raúl Briceño (JLab/ODU)
The three-body problem [slides]

Wednesday, March 27, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Felipe Ortega 
Two-hadron form-factors: 2+J ⟶ 2  Finite Volume effects [slides]

Wednesday, May 1, 1:00 p.m. Room F324-325
Filippo Delcarro (JLab)
Phenomenological analysis of the 3D nucleon structure [slides]

Monday, May 6, 1:00 p.m.  Room L102
Ian Balitsky (ODU/JLab) 
Confromal properties of TMD rapidity evolution [slides]

Wednesday, May 8, 1:00 p.m. Room F326-327
Alberto Accardi (Hampton University / JLab)
Quark fragmentation as a probe of dynamical mass generation [slides]

Monday, May 15, 1:00 p.m. Room TBD
Tim Hobbs  (Southern Methodist U)
Hadrons' collinear structure and the future EIC program [slides]

Wednesday, May 29, 1:00 p.m. Room F224-225
José-Manuel Alarcon (U. Complutense Madrid)
The role of Chiral Effective Filed Theory in the precision era [slides]

Wednesday, June 5, 1:00 p.m. Room L102
Wally Van Orden (ODU/ JLab)
Neutral-Current Neutrino Scattering and Strangeness [slides]

Wednesday, June 19, 1:00 p.m.
Shuai Zhao (ODU)
Gluon quasi-PDFs: renormalization and one-loop matching [slides]

Wednesday, July 3, 1:00 p.m.
Carlota Andres (JLab)
JAM 19: Strange quark suppression form a simultaneous global fit of PDFs and FFs [slides]

Wednesday, July 10, 1:00 p.m.
David G. Richards (JLab)
Lattice 2019 highlights
[slides]

Wednesday, July 24, 1:00 p.m.
Jose Goity (Hampton U/ JLab)
BChPT x 1/Nc: Masses and Currents
[slides]

Monday, July 29, 1:00 p.m.
Marston Copeland
Self-energies in a relativistic chiral effective theory [slides]

Monday, July 29, 1:00 p.m.
Luisa Velasco (U. of Dallas)
Improving the Particle Multiplicity Generator Model for the Empirically Trained Hadronic Event Regenerator [slides]

Monday, July 29, 1:00 p.m.
Jake Bringewatt (U. of Maryland)
Confronting lattice parton densities with global QCD analysis [slides

Wednesday, July 31, 1:00 p.m.
Nina Cao (Harvard U.)
Constraining the glue in the pion thorugh Drell-Yan lepton pair production [slides]

Monday, July 31, 1:00 p.m.
Ben Slimmer (Clemson U.)
Coupled transition amplitudes in a finite volume [slides]

Monday, July 31, 1:00 p.m.
Alexandry M Struzu (Clemson U.)
Scattering go a finite, Minkowski 1+1D lattice [slides]

Wednesday, September 4, 1:00 p.m.
Ted Rogers (ODU/JLab)
Large Transverse Momentum [slides]

Monday, September 16, 1:00 p.m.
Jo Dudek
Summary of hadron 2019 [slides]

Wednesday, September 18, 1:00 p.m.
Carl E. Carlson (W&M)
Current understanding of the proton charge radius [slides]

Archives: 

Theory Seminars 2018
Theory Seminars 2019

 

Cake Seminars 2018
Cake Seminars 2019