Jefferson Lab > EH&S > Safety Lab
Privacy and Security Notice

Health and Safety Department

The Jefferson Lab Health and Safety Department addresses safety inspections, noise monitoring, hazardous waste management, chemical inventories, ventilation hood surveys, laser safety, spill cleanup, training, and many other safety related issues.

EH&S Electronic Logbook

Points of Contact:
Industrial Safety

Bill Rainey (Environment, Safety & Health Program Manager )
ext. 7898 - Cell: 636-0611
wrainey@jlab.org

Bert Manzlak (Laser Safety Officer & Liaison to Physics Division)
ext. 7556 - Cell: 897-2651
manzlak@jlab.org

George Perry (Liaison to Facilities Management and Logistics)
ext. 7841 - Cell: 298-8514
gperry@jlab.org

Todd Kujawa (Liaison to Accelerator Operations (Including the Injector)
ext. 7006
kujawa@jlab.org

Tina Menefee (Liaison to Accelerator (SRF) Division, Emergency Manager, Safety Warden Coordinator)
ext. 5490 - Cell: 768-4030
menefee@jlab.org

Industrial Hygiene & Environment

Jennifer Williams (Industrial Hygiene Supervisor)
ext. 7882 - cell: 240-0031
jennifer@jlab.org

Mary Boggs
ext. 7863
moboggs@jlab.org

Imani Burton
ext. 6380
iburton@jlab.org

Brett Lewis
ext. 6254
lewis@jlab.org

 

 

Liaison and DSO Support

Bob May (Division Safety Officer (DSO) and Liaison to COO, CIO, CFO)
ext. 7632
may@jlab.org

Paul Collins Division Safety Officer (DSO) and Liaison to Engineering)
ext. 5981
paulc@jlab.org