Jefferson Lab > Events > CD12
Privacy and Security Notice


The 7th International Workshop on Chiral Dynamics
August 6 -10, 2012
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
CEBAF Center
Newport News, VA


This workshop is the 7th in the series which started in 1994 at MIT. Subsequent workshops were held at Mainz (1997), JLab (2000), Bonn (2003), Duke (2006) and Bern (2009). The 7th workshop will take place August 6-10, 2012, and will be hosted in the USA by Jefferson Lab, Newport News, Virginia. The purpose of this workshop series is to bring physicists together who are active in this field, as well as those who are interested, to discuss and debate the most recent and future developments in various topics related to the study of Chiral Dynamics. The workshop traditionally draws a near equal contribution from theorists and experimentalists and in the latest editions a strong synergy with the lattice community has developed.

Topics which will be discussed at this workshop are:

Goldstone Boson Dynamics
Hadron Structure and Meson-Baryon Interactions
Few-Body Physics

In addition to the plenary talks, these topics will be the focus of several working groups, which will be set up soon.

The Organizing Committee consists of:

Jian-pin Chen (JLab) and Jose Goity (Hampton Univ./JLab) (Co-chairs)
Alexander Deur (JLab)
Robert Edwards (JLab)
Harald Griesshammer (George Washington Univ.)
Dinko Pocanic (Univ. of Virginia)
Rocco Schiavilla (Old Dominion Univ./JLab)
Patricia Solvignon (JLab)

The International Advisory Committee consists of:

Mohammad W. Ahmed, Duke Univ., Durham, USA
Balasubramanian Ananthanarayan, IIS, Bangalore, India
Simona Giovanella, INFN, Frascati, Italy
Sinya Aoki, Tsukuba Univ., Tsukuba, Japan
Paulo Bedaque, Univ. of Maryland, College Park, USA
Mike Birse, Univ. of Manchester, Manchester, UK
Veronique Bernard, IPN, Orsay, France
Claude Bernard, Washington Univ., St Louis, USA
Aron Bernstein, MIT, Cambridge, USA
Hans Bijnens, Univ. of Lund, Lund, Sweden
Gilberto Colangelo, Univ. of Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Tom Cohen, Univ. of Maryland, College Park, USA
Gerhard Ecker, Univ. of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Evgeni Epelbaum, Univ. Bochum, Bochum, Germany
Ruben Flores-Mendieta, Univ. of San Luis Potosi, S. L. Potosi, Mexico
Haiyan Gao, Duke Univ., Durham, USA
Maarten Golterman, San Francisco State Univ., San Francisco, USA
Barry Holstein, Univ. of Massachussetts, Amherst, USA
Karl Jansen, DESY/Zeuthen, Germany
Heiri Leutwyler, Univ. of Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Elizabeth Jenkins, Univ. of Caliofornia, San Diego, USA
Ulf G. Meissner, Univ. of Bonn, Bonn, Germany
Fred Myhrer, Univ. of South Carolina, Columbia, USA
Harald Merkel, Inst. fuer Kernphysik, Mainz, Germany
Bachir Moussallam, IPN, Orsay, France
Jose R. Pelaez, Univ. of Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Antonio Pich, Univ. of Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Mike Pennington, Jefferson Lab, Newport News, USA
Craig D. Roberts, Argonne Nat. Laboratory, Argonne, USA
Martin Savage, Univ. of Washington, Seattle, USA
Marc Vanderhaegen, Univ. Mainz, Mainz, Germany
Bira Van Kolck, Univ. of Arizona, Tucson, USA
Yue Liang Wu, ITP, Beijing, China
Zhengguo Zhao, USTC, Hefei, China

For assistance upon arrival, please contact:
Jose Goity -(H): 757-890-3144 (C): 757-880-7395
Alvaro Calle Cordon-(C): 757-814-7356

For program inquires please contact Jian-ping or Jose, or CD12

For all other inquires please contact

We are looking forward to your participation in CD12!