Jefferson Lab > Events > Users Group
Privacy and Security Notice

Users Group Workshop and Annual Meeting

"2015 JLab Users Group Meeting"
June 1-3, 2015
Jefferson Lab, Newport News, VA

Photo Gallery


The 2015 JLab User's Group Annual Meeting will take place on June 1-3rd at Jefferson Lab. The program includes a variety of physics talks, presentations from the User Group Board, laboratory management and funding agencies, and Prize winners. Featured speakers will include: Stephan Paul from Technical University of Munich, Naoko Kurahashi Neilson from U. of Delaware, Marco Stratmann from Univ. of Tubingen, Michael Thoennessen from Michigan State U. and Tony Thomas from Univ. of Adelaide. Also speaking will be the chair of the NSAC, Don Geesaman from Argonne National Lab and the Assoc. Director of Science at DOE, Tim Hallman.

Your participation is important, and we strongly urge everyone to register now (, and make plans to attend. We particularly encourage graduate students to attend the annual meeting. The Jefferson Science Associates Initiatives Fund has again sponsored our waiving student registration fees. We will again have special lunch discussions for the graduate students where free food is available each day of the meeting.

The Users Group Board will meet on the evenings of June 2nd and 3rd .If you have comments, questions, or issues to be raised at the meeting, please let one of the board members know.

The poster competition continues, with a first prize of $500, a second prize of $250, and a third prize of $100. *New this year*, each winner will additionally receive $500 in travel support to present their work at a meeting of their choosing.The deadline for poster competition abstracts is Friday, May 22nd, 2015 (email You cannot win if you do not enter!