Jefferson Lab > ESH&Q
Privacy and Security Notice

Electrical Safety Committee

The Electrical Safety Committee (ESC) provides the Laboratory with a group of electrical experts to interpret and assess the technical aspects of electrical safety. The ESC also provides continuous improvement for advancing electrical safety practices and training. The membership of the ESC consists of electrical engineers and electrical specialists representing all laboratory divisions to allow a forum for discussion and resolution of the variety of problems encountered at Jefferson Lab. The ESC membership forum also promotes the uniform application of electrical safety practices throughout all the laboratory divisions.

Electrical Safety Committee Charter

Current Electrical Safety Committee Members

Electrical Authority Having Jurisdiction

Meeting Minutes

Electrical Safety Lessons Learned

Guidance Document on Listing Requirements Associated with Cables

Circuit Breaker Lockout Reference Guide

Vacuum Pump Safety Notice (Revised)

Electrical Authority Having Jurisdiction Actions

Energized Electrical Work Permits