JLab Golf League 2015 Information

The teams for this year are listed at the following link:

Just a reminder that the start of the regular season is on April 6th. As for the "Kick-Off" event, it's still on for next week (Monday the 30th). The Teams have been posted on the golf web page for all to view. Everyone should take a look at the team rosters if you haven't already, nd see who your teammates are for this season, and who's on the other teams. Mike and Kelly are working on the other links, and those should be up by the middle of next week. I hope everyone has had a chance to get some practice time in. The local courses are still recovering from the snow and the recent rains. As for the rosters, the 6 team captains (starting with Team 1) are Kelly Dixon, Phil Adderley, Mike Spata, Al Gavalya, Kelly Tremblay, and Mike Zarecky. Each team should also designate an alternate captain. The League welcomes some new and returning players for this year. The new players are Michael Staib, Eric Pooser, Alex Barnes, Curt Hovator, Matt Poelker, and Randy Michaud. The returni!
 ng players from 1+ seasons ago are Kevin Banks, Denny Insley, Werth Teachey, Lester Richardson, Lee Broeker, and Joe Grames. Let me know if I forgot to list anyone.

 If you haven't paid your $20 league dues (the funds collected pay for the end of the season luncheon, awards, and prizes), you can contact our banker Phil Adderley, or your team captain. Just make sure they write it down that you paid. As in years past, dues and handicaps are required before you can play in a regular season match. Those that need or have a scorecard to turn in, drop it off to Mike (2nd Floor TED), or email it to zarecky@jlab.org. That's all for now...

As for the "Kick-Off" event scheduled for March the 30th, dues and final handicaps are not required to participate, and sign-ups will begin next Monday.

Rules Committee (3)        K. Dixon, Mestayer, P.Powers

President                            D. Griffith
Vice-President                   M. Spata
Scorekeeper (2)                 M. Zarecky, W. Seay
Treasurer                            P. Adderley

The Daly Dish

Mike Spata has arranged  a set of five golf lessons with the pro from Kiln Creek. Start date is April 2nd. It is not too late to sign up. I'm not sure of the price but it was very reasonable. Please contact Mike if you are interested.