(Show results from this date)
(Show results to this date)
*Use spaces between key words, no punctuation needed *Sign In for authenticated content

  • As Chief Technology Officer, Drew Weisenberger is responsible for advancing the development of technology from Jefferson Lab’s research programs and facilitating the transfer of technologies to industry.

  • As the associate director for Theoretical and Computational Physics, Jianwei Qiu oversees a broad program of theoretical research in support of the physics studied by the Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF) experimental program.

    Prior to joining Jefferson Lab in October 2016, Qiu had been a senior physicist and the Nuclear Theory Group Leader at Brookhaven National Lab, and a Brookhaven Professor at Stony Brook University in Stony Brook, New York. 

  • The LCLS II Project Manager serves as the senior team lead for Jefferson Lab work for the Linac Coherent Light Source II (LCLS II) project at SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory and interfaces with other national laboratories that are central in this project.

    The project manager/senior team lead is responsible for Jefferson Lab attaining all its project objectives and commitments, ensuring that Jefferson Lab accomplishes its work within the agreed upon budget and schedules, and meeting technical specifications.

  • David J. Dean is the Deputy Director for Science at the Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility. In this position, he is responsible for the overall development, strategic planning and oversight of Jefferson Lab’s scientific enterprise, ensuring alignment with the Jefferson Lab vision and with DOE mission priorities. He provides leadership for strategic planning, mission diversification and user community engagement, and he serves as the principal scientific contact with funding agencies, university partners and the scientific community.

  • Michael W. (Mike) Maier is Chief Operating Officer (COO) at the Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility. In this position, he directs, oversees and integrates the operations of a Department of Energy National Laboratory with an annual operating budget of more than $150 million.

  • As associate director, Seryi will be responsible for accelerator operations and research and development in the accelerator sciences. He will oversee operations of Jefferson Lab’s accelerators, including the Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility, an Office of Science User Facility that serves more than 1,500 nuclear physicists worldwide as the world's most powerful microscope for studying the atom’s nucleus.


    Phone: 757-269-7446


  • As the Associate Director, Environment, Safety & Health, Mary Logue is responsible for the management and direction of Jefferson Lab's environment, safety, health and quality programs. She also represents the lab on ES&H issues with the Department of Energy, government and non-government agencies and other national laboratories.

  • As Jefferson Lab’s Associate Director for Experimental Nuclear Physics, Cynthia Keppel is responsible for the execution of the experimental nuclear physics program of the laboratory and leading more than 170 staff members. She serves as the primary interface for the laboratory’s international user community of more than 1,600 scientists.

  • Amber Boehnlein is Jefferson Lab’s Chief Information Officer. As CIO, she is responsible for the lab’s Information Technology Division as well as the lab’s IT systems, including scientific data analysis, high-performance computing, IT infrastructure and cyber security.

    Boehnlein arrived at Jefferson Lab in June 2015 with extensive knowledge, skills and experience from her years at SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, a Department of Energy appointment, and Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory.